Mastering Governance: Legislature - invitation to the workshop

***Update
Initial session s01e00 scheduled for Aug 2, 2022, 8:00 AM - 9:30 AM Europe/Lisbon (GMT+01:00) via the discord calendar event

Hi dear Aragonians, digital citizens of Aragon Network! In this post I have my pleasure to invite you to the initial pro bono session of the hands-on workshop course called Mastering Governance: Legislature! :hugs:

My name is Mike Ananyin. I am a Solution Architect in the field of digital economy and governance, for the last 6 years I was researching and developing innovative solutions for companies, NGOs and communities, Moreover, for the last 2 years I was contributing as a coordinator of the metaBelarus initiative with the aim to implement Grassroots Digital State for democratic civil society of Belarus to help belarusian people in a fight for freedom and peace :white_heart: :heart: :white_heart:

Being a part of the Aragon community first as an investor, then as an independent researcher and lately as an Ambassador I was able to identify main issues that we have to solve before we will be able to manage big treasury and cooperate as one synchronised ensemble composed of many groups, guilds and DAOs and later become a sovereign network state* of the decentralised society:

• Lack of knowledge and guides on how to decentralise a network organisation without sacrificing effectivity of governance
  • Lack of standardisation of cross-guild interactions
  • Unclear governance culture and objectives.

These problems actually are not new) Check this out:

Life under the rule of the King taught the colonists to fear absolute control. Whereas life under the charter of the Articles of Confederation taught the Founders that a central government must have certain powers and authority to be able to govern properly. Faced with these two opposing positions the U. S. Founding Fathers undertook the creation of the United States Constitution.