How to integrate my dApp into Aragon

Hi,

I would like to integrate my dApp with Aragon but I’m struggling with a few questions. I’m new to Aragon and I need some assistance. Some kind help would be greatly appreciated!

Background
My dApp consists of a 3 smart contracts: an ERC20 compliant contract, a “ticket-issuer” contract, and a special multisig wallet.
The “ticket-issuer” contract receives ETH payments, which are proportionally distributed among the token holders.
The special multisig wallet contract executes transactions only if a majority of token holders decides so.
The owner address of the ticket-issuer is the multisig wallet contract address, allowing the token holders to control certain functions of the “ticket-issuer” contract such as issuing new tickets.
At the moment, the dApp (which is still under development) lacks of UI and other nice features which Aragon does have.

Questions
Basically my question is how to integrate my dApp into Aragon.

One simple way I can think of is to replace my current ERC20 compliant contract by the ERC20 generated by Aragon, leaving the rest of features such as the proportional payments and the issuance of tickets by the token holders. That, at least, would make the token holder experience much better.

Any ideas or suggestions, please?

Thanks for your support!

Hi @aa34mp! Welcome!

I’m not sure I fully understand the ticket mechanism or what it is used for, but I think a good approach might be to use Aragon for token and voting aspects, and potentially create a custom Aragon App for the ticket issuer and ETH distribution component.

The ETH distribution to token holders feels like something that lots of organizations would be interested in as it essentially would allow distributing rewards pro-rata to token holders, if I understand correctly. I know @Quazia has done some thinking about reward distribution as part of his work on the planning suite and may have additional thoughts to share.