All Aragon Devs Updates and Planning #53

Hi, I invite any team who would like to share their updates or submit discussion topics for the next All Aragon Devs call to post them in this thread. The call will be held on July 20 at 5pm CEST / 3pm UTC / 11am ET.

Thanks :slight_smile:

Streaming link: https://youtu.be/h0T2gBHpP0o


Agenda

Call #53: July 20th, 2020 8am PST / 11am EST / 3pm UTC / 5pm CEST

  • Appoint note takers
  • Introduce team members who haven’t already met each other (~0-5min)
  • Topics:
    • Announcements and discussions:
      • DAO Hack Month
      • Aragon Connect ELI5 workshops
    • Demos:

Notes

Announcements

DAO Hack Month

  • Link
  • Hack for freedom has been running from the start of july
    • Was extended 'till the end of this week!
    • We’re really excited by the things being built! Drop onto the discord :slight_smile:
  • There’s also the Fork the World hackathon! Just started today

Aragon Connect ELI5 workshops

  • Workshop playlist
  • We’ve had quite a few workshops on Connect & related efforts during the Hackathon
  • We will be uploading a few more after we either redo other workshops or host new ones

Demos

Fleek

  • Hosting service on IPFS, very similar on Netlify
  • Already being used on the Aragon Client
  • If you’ve used Netlify or Vercel, this will feel very familiar to you!

@aragon/contract-helpers-test

  • Package made for making it easier to make Aragon / Solidity tests
  • Made due to a large number of aragon / general solidity utilities used on tests
  • Has a ton of goodies, such as general solidity assertion utilities, to DAO / Aragon App deployment utilities
  • aragon/aragon-apps has already been migrated to use this package

New signer modal

  • If you’ve interacted with the Client, you know the SignerPanel
  • This will act as a replacement to the previous, extremely simple Stepper that was on it
  • Gives more fleshed out information, and is more clear on every intent
  • It has great animations!
  • Highly scalable, supports desktop / mobile mode

Aragon One

Our past two weeks:

  • Supporting DAO Hack Month
  • Aragon Agreements
    • Coming close to an E2E test and next set of precedence campaigns

Topics

  • Announcements:
    • DAO Hack Month
    • Aragon Connect ELI5 workshops
  • Demos:

Next

  • aragonUI 2.0.0
  • Aragon Connect v0.5
  • Aragon Agreements: incrementally release more features through precedence campaigns