All Aragon Devs Updates and Planning #52

Hi, I invite any team who would like to share their updates or submit discussion topics for the next All Aragon Devs call to post them in this thread. The call will be held on July 6 at 5pm CEST / 3pm UTC / 11am ET.

Thanks :slight_smile:

Streaming link: https://youtu.be/tMfepWpMHMY


All Aragon Devs #52 (Notes)

Call #52: July 6, 2020 8am PST / 11am EST / 3pm UTC / 5pm CEST

Team Updates

  • Aragon One updates from last call and current priorities

Agenda

  • Appoint note takers
  • Introduce team members who haven’t already met each other (~0-5min)
  • Topics
    • Announcements:
      • DAO Hack Month
      • Aragon Connect ELI5 workshop (Gabriel)
      • use-wallet 0.7.0 (Enrique)
    • Demos
      • Honeypot (1Hive)

Notes

Topics

DAO Hack Month

Aragon Connect ELI5 workshop

  • Date coming this week

use-wallet 0.7.0 and 0.7.1

  • Release notes
  • New ProvidedConnector connector
  • New chains:
    • xDAI
    • Goerli
    • Local
  • Latest Aragon Buidler plugin support

Honeypot demo

  • https://1hive.org
    • On the xDAI network
  • First step for Gardens
  • Next step is to integrate Dandelion

Attendance

1Hive: Fabrizio Vigevani, Rodrigo Perez

Aragon One: Brett Sun, Enrique Ortiz, Gabriel Garcia, Pierre Bertet

Aragon Association: Mathew Cormier

Aragon One

Our past two weeks:

  • Agreements + Disputable AragonApps
    • Released @aragon/os@5.0.0-beta.1, DisputableVoting beta
    • Merged frontend scaffolding for client, apps
  • Aragon Connect
    • Released v0.3, 0.4
    • Released react API
  • Aragon client
    • Fixed connection to local chains

Topics

  • Announcements:
    • DAO Hack Month
    • Aragon Connect ELI5 workshop (@gabi)
    • use-wallet 0.7.0 (@evalir)
  • Demos:

Next

Client

  • Agreements/Disputables: continue frontend implementation

SDK

  • Aragon Connect (see roadmap)
    • Testing
    • Documentation
1 Like

1Hive

Our past two weeks:

  • Converting Conviction Voting, Dandelion Voting and Delay into disputables
  • Honeypot
  • Published payroll to Rinkeby and added it to app installer

Topics

  • Demos:
    • Honeypot
1 Like