All Aragon Devs Updates and Planning #49

Hi, I invite any team who would like to share their updates or submit discussion topics for the next All Aragon Devs call to post them in this thread. The call will be held on May 25th .

Thanks :slight_smile:


All Aragon Devs #49 Notes

Call #49: May 25th, 2020 8am PST / 11am EST / 3pm UTC / 5pm CEST

Team Updates

  • Aragon One updates from last call and current priorities

Agenda

  • Appoint note takers
  • Introduce team members who haven’t already met each other (~0-5min)
  • Topics
    • Announcements:
      • Workshops (Brett)
      • Agreements/Disputables: upgrade/integration documentation (Facundo)
    • Demos:
      • Tokens: vesting UI (Delfina)
      • Aragon Connect: first release (Pierre, Alejandro, Gabriel)
      • “Universal” app subgraph (Alejandro)
      • Convert recovery tool (Enrique)

Notes

The video for this call is unfortunately not available due to a recording problem.

Topics

Workshops

Agreements/Disputables

  • Agreements has transitioned into a “Disputable app framework”
    • Framework allows individual apps and actions to be challenged and potentially disputed on Aragon Court
  • Integration/upgrade guide coming for new and current apps to upgrade to becoming disputable

Tokens: vesting UI

  • Upgraded UI to display vested tokens

Aragon Connect

  • First release imminent!
  • Weekly updates being sent—contact us on Discord if you’d like to receive them too!
  • Initially includes:
    • Organization data (installed apps, permissions)
    • App states for some apps (Voting, Tokens, let us know if you’d like any more!)
    • “Simple” transaction pathing (you specify the path, it encodes it)
  • Examples are available in the repo!

“Universal” app subgraph

  • Provides boilerplate/templates to search for all instantiated app instances and allows you to add logic for specific ones you’d like to reduce
  • Includes a staging mode that creates a subgraph for a single organization rather than all known organizations (much faster syncing time)

Convert recovery tool

Attendance

1Hive: Fabrizio Vigevani, Rodrigo Perez

Aragon One: Brett Sun, Enrique Ortiz, Gabriel Garcia, Pierre Bertet, Alejandro, Delfina Polito, Facundo Spagnuolo

Aragon Association: Mathew Cormier

Aragon One

The past two weeks we have continued to be focused on:

  • Agreements + Disputable AragonApps
  • Aragon Connect
  • Integrating automated Court notifications
  • Experiments!

Topics

Next

Client

  • Agreements/Disputables: UI spikes

SDK

1 Like