All Aragon Devs Updates and Planning #43

Hi, I invite any team who would like to share their updates for the next All Aragon Devs call to post them in this thread. The call will be held today, March 2rd.

Thanks :slight_smile:


Call Notes

Call #43: March 2nd, 2020 8am PST / 11am EST / 3pm UTC / 5pm CEST

Team Updates

  • Aragon One updates from last call and current priorities

Agenda

  • Appoint note takers
  • Introduce team members who haven’t already met each other (~0-5min)
  • Demos
    • useInside() (Enrique)
    • useToken() (Pierre)
    • Migrating from aragonCLI to Buidler plugin (Gabriel)
    • Court Dashboard updates (Fabrizio)

Notes

Demos

useInside()

Github repo

Allows a component to be aware if its “inside” the subtree of another component and receive data from it, in the most straightforward, simple way possible.

useToken()

Github repo

Allows to retrieve information related to a token on Ethereum (for now; other networks will follow).

Next steps:

  • Decentralize the sources.
  • Do requests on chain.

Migrating to Buidler plugin

  • Easiest to start with: create a new “app” by using create-aragon-app myapp buidler
    • Update arapp.json's roles, path, etc.
    • Replace manifest.json.
    • Migrate old frontend source code app/ to the new app
    • Update the app/package.json's scripts, to match the scripts expected by the Buidler plugin (documentation soon)
    • Write new “hook” scripts used by the Buidler plugin, for local testing
    • Update contract tests to use web3@1.0.0 (they were likely using web3@0.2.x before)

Migration examples and more detailed instructions: link

Court Dashboard

  • Saved for next time

Attendance

Aragon One: Brett Sun, Enrique Ortiz, Gabriel Garcia, Pierre Bertet, Bingen Eguzkitza, Luke Duncan

Aragon Mesh: Mathew Cormier

Aragon One

Topics

Update

Client

  • Released 0.8.8
    • Dandelion organizations
    • Account module improvements + additional provider support

Next:

  • 0.8.9
    • Polish account module and additional providers
    • Agent v1 UI
  • Adding frontend analytics

Network

  • Precedence campaign: Dispute #0 created, voided

Future:

  • Continue precedence campaign, re-draft future disputes
  • Phase 3 (integration with organizations)
    • User research
    • Technical specifications

SDK

Future:

  • Integrate publish into Buidler plugin
2 Likes