All Aragon Devs Updates and Planning #41

Hi, I’m posting the thread a little bit earlier this week to allow more discussion and planning time for the next All Aragon Devs call, which will be held Monday February 3rd. As usual, you are all invited to post your updates, discussion topics and demo propositions.

Thanks :slight_smile:


Call Notes

Call #41: February 3rd, 2020 8am PST / 11am EST / 3pm UTC / 5pm CEST

Team Updates

  • Aragon One: updates from last call and current priorities
  • Aragon Autark: N/A

Agenda

  • Appoint note takers
  • Introduce team members who haven’t already met each other (~0-5min)
  • Topics and demos
    • ENS migration (Brett)
    • ACL hotfix (Brett)
    • use-wallet demo (Pierre)
    • Buidler plugin update / demo (Alejandro)
    • App mining 1 / on-chain analytics update (Brett)

Notes

Discussions and demos

ENS migration
  • ENS migration happened last week and is still in progress
  • Migration caused by a vulnerability
  • No impact for ENS owners or Aragon ID owners
ACL hotfix
  • Deployment of ACL contract to Rinkeby and Mainnet
  • Main problem related to Oracle calls and Istanbul fork
  • Solution: Removing gas limit
  • Currently 2 sets of ACL, both on Rinkeby and Mainnet
  • Next release: Upgrade for everyone
use-wallet demo
Buidler plugin update / demo
  • Past week: Testing in real applications
  • Supported by create-aragon-app with buidler boilerplate
  • Not in an NPM package yet
  • Hot-reloading of script.js
  • More stable, faster
  • buidler config replaces truffle config
    • Contains aragon specific config
  • New feature: hooks
    • preInit
    • preDao
    • postDao
    • postInit
    • postUpdate
App mining 1

Attendance

Aragon Mesh: Mathew Cormier
Aragon One: Brett Sun, Gabriel Garcia, Alejandro Santander, Pierre Bertet, Enrique Ortiz, Bingen
Aragon Association: Louis Giraux

1 Like

Aragon One

Update

Client

Preparing 0.8.8 release:

  • Dandelion organization launch
    • ACL hotfix for oracle gas
  • Account module improvements (moved from 0.8.7)
    • Better sync state information
    • Support for more Ethereum providers

Afterwards:

  • Agent app UI v1
  • Adding frontend analytics

Network

  • anj.aragon.org Uniswap integration
  • Court Dashboard
    • Live Rinkeby phase this week
    • First set of usability testing completed last week

SDK


Discussion / demo items:

4 Likes