Impact-oriented Economy research

Greetings folks! My name is Mike, I am a researcher and a member of the Impact Hub community. For the last 6 month I was involved into impact activities and several months ago I’ve found a core problem of the impact industry - the gap between impact contributors like corporations and governments and impact makers like NGOs and social enterprises, that lead to the problems of economic inequality, lack of resources available for impact industry and media effects like greenwashing. To solve this problem I started to study the subject and have got the conclusion that there is a missing part - a viable economic model that would enable analytical link between contributors and receivers. As a basis I am using a macroeconomic approach known as Modern Monetary Theory, that opens a possibility to describe the impact community as a digital nation and issue an internal unit of account following the example of Central Bank Digital Currency. The crucial part of it is governance and I believe that Aragon DAO is a perfect solution for it.

I composed a description of the research and would like to share it here with you. It will take me a couple of months to get results and compose the report that I am planning to present to the top managers and influencers of the Impact Hub Global community during the Impact Hub Global Gathering: Vision 2030. It is a great chance to integrate more than 16000 people all over the world with the Aragon ecosystem!
I am very open to critics and questions, I would appreciate a lot if you could point to unclear moments and give me feedback on this subject!

UPDATE
I’ve got information about possible use-cases that impact industry needs:

1. Reputation tokens that can be used to reward members for their activity - during the pandemic there were several ideas to reward people that help to maintain the community by holding or participating in online events, webinars etc.